Winners of the 1998 Competition

First Prize

Scott Safranek Montgomery Blair High School

Second Prize

Paul Johnson Quince Orchard High School

Third Prize

William Meyerson Wilde Lake High School Aaron Tievsky Walt Whitman High School

Honorable Mention

Krister Fardig William Perkins Jonah Blasiak Jeremy Miller Paul Dieffenbach Robert Akerlof Alex Khripin Naomi Feldman Michael Maire Jeffrey Theodore Andrew Yang Claire Eager Kaushik Rov Niels Hoven Andrew Klawitter Leonid Velikovich Frederick DuPuv Lema Kikuchi Howard Kahn Ryu Yoshida Evan Cohen Charles Lin

Montgomery Blair High School St. Albans High School Thomas S. Wootton High School Hammond High School St. Albans High School St. Albans High School Montgomery Blair High School Wilde Lake High School Montgomery Blair High School Walt Whitman High School Centennial High School Walt Whitman High School Montgomery Blair High School Montgomery Blair High School Thomas S. Wootton High School Montgomery Blair High School St. Albans High School Sidwell Friends School Thomas S. Wootton HIgh School St. Albans High School Old Mill High School Centinnial High School Loyola Blakefield High School Hammond High School Gathersburg High School Richard Montgomery High School

County Winners

Robert Loman

Joseph Blasi

Nathaniel Klinger

Christopher Ader

Scott Safranek
William Meyerson
William Perkins
Evan Cohen
Robert Loman
Patrick Gery
Samir Sahu
Stephen Mihalcik
Matthew Haskin
Russell Young
Aaron MacGray
Amy Wagaman
Matthew Linkswiler
Julian Avila

Montgomery Blair High School
Howard County
Washington District
Anne Arundel County
Baltimore County
Frederick County
Harford County
Calvert County
St. Mary's County
Prince George's
Allegany County
Washington County
Wicomico County
Worcester County