# Winners of the 1999 Competition

#### First Prize

Andrew Yang Centennial High School

## **Second Prize**

Sarah Iams Montgomery Blair High School

#### Third Prize

Wilde Lake High School William Meyerson

## **Honorable Mention**

Nikolai Yakovenko Jacob Burnim Evan Cohen Brian Tsang Yeuwhai Lin Alex Khripin Ryu Yoshida Daniel Martin Dmytro Taranovsky William Pastor Nick Masiewicki Brandon Cunningham Hao Ye Rachel Scheiderman Robert Cordwell Timothy Brierley Kenneth Thierer Adam Vitorello Jason Tan Anton Krivin Andrew Daniller Michael Verbalis Andrei Garcia David Staudt Zhen Yin Tamara Mittman Jonah Blasiak Matthew Para Ian McCowan

Ariel Ginis Daniel Bergman

Edward Lin

Derek Leung

Qin Zou

Anatoly Preygel

Benjamin Johnson

Montgomery Blair High School Old Mill High School Centennial High School Thomas S. Wootton High School Montgomery Blair High School St. Alban's High School Montgomery Blair High School Long Reach High School Montgomery Blair High School Walt Whitman High School Thomas Johnson High School Montgomery Blair High School Wilde Lake High School Elkridge Landing Middle School Centennial High School Centennial High School St. Alban's High School Thomas S. Wootton High School Rockville High School Wilde Lake High School Walt Whitman High School Severn High School St. Alban's High School Richard Montgomery High School Pikesville High School Thomas S. Wootton High School Rockville High School Springbrook High School Yeshiva of Greater Washington Sidwell Friends High School Montgomery Blair High School Montgomery Blair High School Walt Whitman High School Walt Whitman High School Bel Air High School

Eleanor Roosevelt High School

# **County Winners**

Andrew Yang Sarah Iams Nikolai Yakovenko Evan Cohen Ryu Yoshida Brandon Cunningham Tamara Mittman Benjamin Johnson

**Howard County** Montgomery County Prince George's County Eleanor Roosevelt HS Ann Arundel County Washington, DC Frederick County Baltimore County Harford County

Centennial HS Montgomery Blair HS Old Mill HS St. Alban's HS Thomas Johnson HS Pikesville HS Bel Air HS

Jason Repac Robert McDougal Matthew Elkins Dustin Cogswell Stephen Kamas Zachary Schnook Peter Hamilton Jonathan Fields Adam Brenneman Allegany County
Talbot County
Calvert County
Wicomico County
Washington County
Cecil County
Carroll County
St. Mary's County
Garrett County

Fort Hill HS
Easton HS
Calverton HS
Parkside HS
St. Maria Goretti HS
Elkton HS
South Carroll HS
Leonardtown HS
Northern Garrett County HS